June 2011 –Tom D. Womack of Jonesboro will be sworn is as the president of the Arkansas Bar Association on June 10, 2011. The swearing-in ceremony by Chief Justice Jim Hannah will take place during the Association’s annual meeting at the Hot Springs Convention Center at noon on Friday. Mr. Womack is the president of […]

September 2011- WPM has been recognized as the top medium-size law firm in Arkansas for Business and Transactions in the 2011 Business Edition of Super Lawyers. WPM is the only firm in the state to receive this honor. Super Lawyers selects attorneys and law firms for recognition based upon “a rigorous, multiphase rating process” combining peer […]

Arkansas Bar President Tom Womack was presented with the Champion of Justice Award for 2011 by Legal Aid of Arkansas at a meeting of Benton County attorneys in April. Charles Harwell, Springdale attorney and President-Elect of the Arkansas Bar Association, presented Mr. Womack with his award. The award is given by Legal Aid of Arkansas […]

Tom D. Womack was honored by his peers at the June 2009 Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Bar Association, where he received the prestigious Charles L. Carpenter Award. The Charles L. Carpenter Memorial Award is presented annually to a member of the House of Delegates, Board of Governors, or a Chair of a Section or […]

Firm president Tom D. Womack was elected to serve as Arkansas Bar Association President-Elect Designee on October 31, 2009. Womack is an active member of the Association’s Board of Governors, a Sustaining Member of the Association, and a Sustaining Fellow of the Arkansas Bar Foundation. He has served as chair of the Probate and Tax […]

Tom D. Womack, John V. Phelps, Richard A. Lusby, and Jeffrey W. Puryear, of WPM, were all recently included in the prestigious Mid-South Super Lawyers publication as premier attorneys in their fields.  Attorneys Womack and Phelps received the additional honor of being included among the Top 50 Lawyers in Arkansas. Mid-South Super Lawyers is a […]

Puryear Recognized for Pro Bono Service

JONESBORO – Partner Jeffrey W. Puryear was recently recognized by the Arkansas Pro Bono Partnership for his exemplary service to Arkansas Volunteer Lawyers for the Elderly (AVLE). In a special Winter 2010 publication of The Arkansas Lawyer highlighting the Arkansas Pro Bono Partnership, Puryear was commended for his commitment to pro bono service. Puryear attributes […]

ARKANSAS BAR ASSOCIATION – LITTLE ROCK – Tom Womack assumed the office of President-Elect of the Arkansas Bar Association at the Association’s Annual Meeting on June 12, 2010

Several attorneys from the law firm of WPM have once again been selected as Mid-South Super Lawyers. Tom D. Womack, John V. Phelps, Richard A. Lusby, and Jeffrey W. Puryear were all recently recognized by the Mid-South Edition of Super Lawyers, as outstanding attorneys in their areas of practice. Attorneys Womack and Phelps also received […]